Main Menu


The Office of Emergency Management has a mission which is mandated under Ohio Revised Code Section 5502. which requires every county to have an Emergency Management program. The purpose of such a program is to minimize the effects of a disaster and to help the community recover. There is a 4-stage process to the program.

  1. Preparedness (planning)
  2. Mitigation (identify and attempt to minimize risk)
  3. Response (actions taken during the actual event)
  4. Recovery (the work needed to restore the community)

News Releases